Sunshine Questions Awards

IMG_20150509_082421Well, well… In a month that will see a pretty extensive “end of the month recap” (because of all the drama that happened recently), this post is quite special to me as thanks to the nomination that Amber Tree Leaves gave me, I have got my very first external referral on the website 🙂

Must be getting famous!

First of all let me thank again ATL, it’s a pleasure to be on the list and it was really good to see that he likes the blog. Some of the questions that he asked to answer are tricky, but I like the initiative and decided to make a post about it.

On a second note I’d better get started with the Sunshine Award thing!

I have been asked to reply to these questions:

  1. What is the one item you know you need to do but you never do because of a lousy excuse?

I guess that there are far too many things that I have been lazy at doing. One of the major ones has been my desire to change career, and the inability to take any plunge into doing something different on my own. I guess that probably I have picked the wrong example because in a way a job is something that helps me investing, feeds me, pays for the bills and to be honest I do not have any special hobby that I can turn into a career right now. There would be a thing, but… Oh lame excuses again!!!

  1. Where would you like to live for year or two?

The USA. I do not know why, but I’d love to have an experience there. I have lived in Japan, UK, Italy (of course), travelled a lot… (too much actually). But an experience in Miami or California is something that’s I’d do tomorrow!

  1. What skill would you like to master in the next years?

Russian language. I want to learn it decently, mostly because my partner is Belorussian and therefore it would allow me to understand what she says to her friends!! 🙂

  1. How much Financial independence do you discuss with your friends?

Very little. I do not know if it’s an Italian thing, I’d love to talk about it with them, but the mindset in Italy is a bit backwards when if comes to money and investments, plus there is a lot of ignorance of the market and of the reality out there. Might be frustrating. On the other side some of my friends ask me for advice, but in that case I point them out to professionals that are indipendent.

  1. How free are you today?

I am free to do what I want, and I guess that if I do not save, if I do not think about making a family and just think of myself and my partner we could retire and live in an island in the caribbean or Thailand and be happy all our life. But we want different things, so I am not completely free. I am not free to get a low pay job (if I want to maintain this life level and savings), I am not free from certain mid sets that I can see I have (instilled from birth) but that I cannot seem to drive away. I am not financially independent (yet). But all in all I feel comfortable with the freedom that I have! 🙂

These are the Bloggers that I’d like to nominate:

No More Waffles – Belgian fellow investor and source of inspiration and information at the same time!

Dividend Life – Another blog that I love to read, extremely well written and with lots of good info, from the UK.

Blackdog – Italian dividend investor, very very interesting read with a lot of original ideas.

My questions to you are:

  1. Can you remember the day you decided to invest in dividend stocks? What were your feelings?
  2. What mistake would you like to do AGAIN?
  3. If you had 1 million euros to invest, in anything BUT a dividend strategy, where would the money go?
  4. What is the biggest mistake that you have done so far in your investing career? How did you feel about it at first?
One thought on “Sunshine Questions Awards

Leave a Reply

